Steppin’ All Over Me

I’m such a scaredy cat! Someone needs to teach me how to stand up for myself. I mean, I don’t normally have problems defending myself verbally (I like to think I can outsmart and outwit people rather easily), but if the threat of getting my butt whooped is present, I’m gonna need some back up.

Maria and I actually went out Friday for a girls’ night of sorts. That’s where I got bullied. Yeah, bullied! I’m 24. This is ridiculous. Anyway, we went to Rouge. We were waiting in line to pee. I was at the front of the line when a beastly woman cut in front of me. I tapped her on the shoulder and kindly warned her that other people were waiting. The conversation went like this:

Me: “Sorry, the line is back there.”
Bitch: “Since when?”
Me: “Since we’ve all been waiting?”
Bitch: “What are you gonna do about it?”

WTF? How do people like this exist? Obvs I didn’t do shit about it. She was scary! And what am I supposed to do? Start beating on her, yelling for her to get in line? Find a bouncer and tattle on her?  

There must have been a way to deal with this monster, one that didn’t involve hitting her (it?), stealing her boyfriend or using sarcasm that would most likely have been lost on her anyway. I just couldn’t think of anything.

So I let her cut in line. 

Sigh.

-Melissa

2 Comments

Filed under BAD BANGS

2 responses to “Steppin’ All Over Me

  1. Rob

    That’s what you get for going to Rouge!! (it sucks)

    DE DE DE COMO!!

Leave a Reply

