Shout At The Devil

This is just a note to say that I fucking love Motley Crue. I saw them for the third time last night (with my free private company box tickets!) and they were more awesome than ever. I heard some people complaining about the sound outside afterwards but those people are losers. The whole show caught me off guard – I was surprised that Vince Neil still has so much energy, that half the band is still hot as fuck (from afar, anyway), that I didn’t see any ladies flash their old boobs and that Mick Mars is still alive. You go, Mick Mars.

The band itself is only a few years older than I am, which is cool because most of the bands I like got their start decades earlier, until about 1977. I feel lucky to have seen them with their original lineup. They may not have played Too Fast For Love or Smokin’ In The Boys Room (such a great cover) this time around, but I don’t care. I heard both songs on the radio right after the concert, anyway.

I heard they’re filming a movie adaptation of their autobiography. I wonder how that’s gonna turn out. Probably bad. Read the book if you haven’t yet, it’s called The Dirt. It’s good.

Oh, and does modern-day Vince Neil remind anyone else of Mickey Rourke in the Wrestler? Here are two pictures, for comparison purposes.

VS

Can you guess who’s who? IMPOSSIBLE, RIGHT?

-Melissa

2 Comments

Filed under BAD BANGS

2 responses to “Shout At The Devil

  1. GiGi D`Agostino

    ive seen Crue a few times. 2 out of the 3 times were good and one was absolutely horrid.
    Vince Neil was basically mumbling throughout the whole set and had teh crowd sing most of the more “difficult” parts of the songs.
    Considering the last album was total garbage, i wasnt inclined to go again, but now you have made me regret my decision.

    Thank you for making me hate myself.

    • badbangs

      they only played two new songs! thank god. the crowd seemed to know them, though. they sang along.

      i really liked their show this time around. it might have had something to do with the fact that i was secluded in the company box and didn’t have to deal with old, drunk assholes spilling beer on me and asking women to flash their tits.

Leave a Reply

