Pizza Face

I only get about four zits per year so I don’t know if I’m even allowed to complain, but I have this huge pimple of mass destruction going on right now and it’s really upsetting me. I only break out a) when I’m on my period and b) when I’m stressed and now I’m STRESSED AND ON MY PERIOD. I also have a mysterious illness that is making me quite nauseous. The result is a monster zit that’s taken over a third of my left cheek. In case you’re wondering, the stress is the result of my many midterms that I have neither the will nor the time to study for.

What is one supposed to do when they get pimples? I just play with them. I popped this one earlier but I’m so tempted to just keep pressing on it like a button. I’m sure that makes it worse but my fingers are clean, I swear. I also put this Benzac pimple cream on it (which I think is just creamy bleach) but it burned like fire. I think that’s how you know it’s working.

It’s times like these I wish I knew how to put makeup on so I could mask my deformity, but oh well. I’m procrastinating hard right now, so I should probably get to work. Goodbye.

-Melissa

4 Comments

Filed under BAD BANGS

4 responses to “Pizza Face

  1. Nicole

    I get a small army of pimples every now and again around midterm time (usually) and now being the height of midterm season, like clockwork I have a small army forming around my mouth. I feel disgustingly disfigured and gross. And I just want them to go away 😦

    So I feel your pain sister

  2. I know your problem all too well, alas I didn’t have 4 pimples a year, but a day. Luckily thats over… basically all you can do is to a) wash your face to get shit out of your pores, b) exfoliate with dead sea salt or one of those peeling gloves, c) use a really strong toner, d) moisturizer and pimple cream e) Sleep well and drink lots of water.

    It’s pretty depressing that you have to go through all of that to get rid of a pimple…

    Buuut there is something I just discovered for myself… well, I haven’t tried it yet, but I will next week. Microdermabrasion… it’s this thing that exfoliates your skin big time and sucks all the crap out of your pores. SUCKS IT OUT! This is too good!

    • badbangs

      i like the word microdermabrasion a lot. it might be one of my favorites… MICRODERMABRASION!

      anyhoo, i did the pimple & moisturizer combo and that worked. thank god. one midterm left to go! then i can kiss pimples goodbye for a little while.

      also, i’m putting your blog up on my blogroll right now. sorry, i really should have done that sooner! my bad.

  3. Nicole

    Ooooo I like this Microdermabrasion thingy… I wanna know if it hurts and it’ll leave my skin all red and stuff (my skin is uuuber sensitive). Let me know how it goes!

Leave a Reply

